Reviews & Testimonials

We are proud of the work we do for our customers. Please read the reviews below, and if you are a customer, leave your own review.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review

Privacy Policy: We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting the information that you share with us. No information you provide will be shared with any third parties. Please be advised that some of our pages include links to the other websites that have their own, possibly different, privacy policies. Should you click through a link to another website, we encourage you to read the privacy policies on the linked sites before providing any information.
* Required Field

Great Customer Service

Apr 20, 2016 by Michael Armah
City And State: Springfield, VA 

Visited the Rock Stone and Sand to buy stones and bricks for my front porch and walkway. I was helped by Michael Bragg. The whole process felt overwhelming until Michael patiently worked with me to guide me and help me select the right products for my project. He gave me the space to go back and forth on my selections while providing me with much needed lessons and advice about the stone type. I wasn't expecting same day delivery but within few hours of paying for my order I received a phone call from Michael informing me that the product will be delivered on same day. I wish other businesses will be run with focus on the customer like Rock Stone and Sand Inc. I appreciate the outstanding service I received from Michael and the care they put into helping customers like me!! Thanks!


Apr 17, 2016 by David Florenzo
City And State: Alexandria, VA 

I'm a long time satisfied customer. In my most recent experience, I found the service excellent and the prices were great. I highly recommend these folks.


Mar 09, 2016 by William Geddes
City And State: Luray VA 

RSSY has it all for your landscaping ideas and designs. My wife and I spent over an hour with their staff choosing the right flagstone for our patio...There staff was knowledgeable and polite...


Feb 18, 2016 by Ed H.
City And State: Clifton, Va. 

I bought retaining wall stones, pavers, gravel and sand from RSSY to complete a retaining wall/patio project and everyone at RSSY was tremendously helpful. I received excellent advice on planning and execution for the project. From sales to delivery, RSSY does it well. I highly recommend RSSY. They are very easy to work with, and I plan to use their services again.


Fantastic Experience

Nov 05, 2014 by Sarah Davis
City And State: Montclair Va 

Fantastic experience with RSSY! You won't find a better place to buy your landscaping products. The selection is never ending and such great quality. Our new patio and fire pit is the highlight of our home! The staff was amazing and so helpful as well. We will be spreading the word about RSSY!!


Nov 04, 2014 by Teresa O
City And State: Lorton, Va 

Was so thankful to come across this great company to help me out with our landscaping needs. We had had problems for years with drainage issues at our house. My husband and I went into to Rock and Stone and the crew was helpful in telling us how much gravel we needed and gave us pointers on how to lay it. Delivery was the NEXT day and the driver was helpful and nice. Which we all know is a plus these days. Wonderful showroom and lots to chose from. We were also happy that they are open on Saturdays! Thanks again, Rock and Stone. You guys ROCK!


Nov 04, 2014 by Robin Davis
City And State: Kingstowne, VA 

RSSY and Michael Bragg did an outstanding job providing materials for my pool patio, fire pit and landscaping stones for my backyard landscaping. Very knowledgeable, courteous and respectful. Pricing was reasonable as well. Will be coming back for the next project!


Nov 01, 2014 by Robert E
City And State: Alexandria, VA 

Ordered 9 tons of 3/4" crushed bluestone. We used the website to calculate how much we needed. Website is easy to use, has up-front pricing, and takes out all the guesswork. We placed to order over the phone, making the experience easy. RSSY delivered the gravel exactly when it was expected. Received a courtesy call to let us know they were on the way. Dave, the driver, was helpful, friendly & courteous. RSSY continues to deliver great products at the best prices and focuses on customer service--kudos!


Aug 20, 2013 by John B
City And State: Burke, Virginia 

The folks at RSSY were extremely helpful as I was installing a patio in my back yard. I made lots of trips for gravel and sand in my pickup truck. Each time they were friendly and were able to help answer questions I had about quantity of sand/gravel I was going to need. I will be coming back the next time I have a big project.


Rock, Stone and Sand Yard, Inc. , USA 5.0 5.0 9 9 Visited the Rock Stone and Sand to buy stones and bricks for my front porch and walkway. I was helped by Michael Bragg. The whole process felt overwhelming until Michael patiently